Board of Studies

Building Careers of Strong Fundamentals

Since inception, SSBM has been committed to laying a strong academic foundation on which the edifice of the most challenging career may be built.

The Director of SSBM gratefully acknowledges the contributions of the following Professionals, Retired Bankers and Academicians in designing a robust curriculum:

Dr. Kalyan Swaroop (NIBM) Dr. Rajas Parchure (Gokhale Institute of Political Science & Economics) Mr. M.N.Gopinath
Mr. Kalidas (Retd. Banker) Dr. Kaveri (NIBM) Prof. Ashish Kulkarni
Mr. Anil Agashe (Finance) Dr. Uma (NIA) Vaishali Apte (CA)
Mrs. Trupti Bhosale Prof. Manasi Phadke Prof. Azhar Khan
  Dr. Bindya Kohli Dr. Pradeep Mohanty
  Mr. Vijay Dixit Prof. Vani Rajesh
  Mr. Ghosh Roy Prof. Gilbi John

Symbiosis International University has notified the constitution of the Board of Studies for SSBM as per UGC regulations 2010 w.e.f. August 2011.

Board of Studies

Dean - Faculty of Management
Dr. Rajani Gupte Chairperson
Head/Director of the Institute
Dr. Bhama Venkataramani Co-Chairperson
All Professors of the Faculty/Department
D.M. Deshpande (SIMS) Member
Two Associate Professors of the faculty
Dr. Deepa Gupta Member
Dr. Bindya Kohli Member
Two Assistant Professors
Mrs. Trupti Bhosale Member
Mrs. Swati Khatkale Member
Two persons co-opted for their expert knowledge
Mr. Ajay Sharma
General Manager, Corporate Banking, Mid Corporate Division, Western Region, IDBI Bank, Mumbai
Mr. Anish Keskar
Sr. Manager - HR, HDFC Asset Management Co. Ltd., Mumbai